Homepage | Championship Shows | Membership | History | News | Photo Gallery | Breeds | Champions

Why not join us?
Membership: Single £5 Joint £6

Membership Form HERE

Members of the Setter and Pointer Club are respectfully reminded of Rule 9 of the Club Constitution:-


The subscription of a member shall be decided annually at the AGM, payable on the 1st January or within one week of election, and no member whose subscription is unpaid is entitled to any of the privileges of membership and if the member shall fail to pay outstanding subscriptions by the last day of February his/her name shall be automatically erased from the register. Acceptance back on the register will be dependent upon a new application and payment of back arrears.

Please may we ask that members who currently pay their subscriptions by Standing Order check that the correct amount has been paid - £5.00 Single or £6.00 Joint Membership, and if the amount paid was incorrect to please ask that the SO is updated with your bank for 2020 and the shortfall for 2019 be sent to either the Secretary or Treasurer as soon as possible in order to prevent your membership being cancelled for 2019. The benefits of membership include prize money for members at the Championship Show, preference in running at Field Trials and the eligibility to compete for the Top Setter/Pointer 2019 – there are categories for overall top exhibit, top puppy, top veteran, top working and top field trial overall as well as awards for top exhibit, top puppy and top veteran in each of the 5 breeds we schedule. Members who are yet to pay their 2019 subscriptions are requested to please send their payment to either the Treasurer by 1 June 2019 to ensure their membership continues. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact the Treasurer or Secretary.

Thank You.

Kindest Regards

Kay Reid 

Dr R James

Tel: 01604 240686  e-mail :

Mrs K Reid – Secretary
Diersett, Hawthorn Hill, Dogdyke, Lincs, LN4 4UZ           
Tel: 01526 343630  e-mail:

Mrs M Rushton
Corra Meadows
SY11 4QB
Tel: 01948 890391


Miss C Moore
Tel: 01352 810490  e-mail:  

Mrs N Ackerley-Kemp

Mrs M Blackwell-Sherratt

Mr R E Evans

Mrs M Halliday

Miss V Jarvis

Mrs H Jones
Mrs J Nash
Mr T Sherratt

Mrs C Stevenson

Mr G Stevenson

Mrs J Webb

Mrs S Woodhouse


Joint Trophy Stewards:
Mrs N Ackerley-Kemp
Miss V Jarvis

Field Trial Committee
Acting Secretary:
Mr B Morris

Field Trial Sub Committee
Mrs N Ackerley-Kemp
Mr R MacNichol
Mr A Wilson-Young
Mrs M Asbury

Ms M Halliday